We're hosting an APAC and PST-timed second session of our Storytelling From A Distance webinar (Nov 19), with Tom Eccles and Elyse Pigram exploring how narrative building is evolving, to be captured and told from afar...


November 19, midday AEDT | 9.00 SST | 17.00 PST | 20.00 EST – sign up

(Access via Demio; 45 minutes including Q&A)


Storytelling is not as straightforward as it once was. Not only is it harder to physically capture stories in a distant world, it’s also harder to capture the attention of those you’re telling stories to. In a time of rapid and unpredictable change, storytelling– from the method of delivery to the content itself – has pivoted and adapted at speed.

In this session, we’ll look at what has changed about how we tell stories in a time where most things are done at a distance. We’ll consider not only what different forms of remote storytelling have emerged in popular culture, but also how we – as researchers – can continue to build empathy with people, and understand our audiences without visiting or seeing them in person.

Presented by Crowd DNA’s global film lead, Tom Eccles, and Sydney/APAC director, Elyse Pigram, this session will consider:

– What new forms of storytelling have captured the spotlight in 2020

– How brands can use these new forms of storytelling in their communications

– How we can help stakeholders build empathy with their audiences and understand them without being face to face

– Ways research teams can continue to socialize their projects in a distant workplace

– How we capture and create impactful content at Crowd DNA

We hope you can make it!


November 19, midday AEDT | 9.00 SST | 17.00 PST | 20.00 EST – sign up

(Access via Demio; 45 minutes including Q&A)